• VINCE
    Mrs. Keena Vince
    Fourth Grade
    Room 1
    2019-2020
     

     

    The fastest and most convenient way to contact me is via email:
    kvince@losal.org

    You may also leave a phone message at:
    714-816-3300 ext. 74141

    Homework:

    *Reading Plus assignments must be completed every week for a grade!

    The program may be accessed from home to ensure all lessons are completed.  

    Oct. 14-18, 2019

    Monday: 

    1. Reading and Responding

    2. Math-workbook page 51

    (#s 1-6)

    3. Study for science test

    Tuesday:

    1. Reading and Responding

    2. Math-workbook page 52 (all)

    3. Study for science test tomorrow!

    Wednesday:

    1. Reading and Responding

    2. Math-workbook page 53

    (#s 1-8)

    Thursday:

    1. Reading and Responding

    2. Math-workbook page 54

    (#s 1-7)

    Friday:

    Reading and Responding DUE

    Reading and Responding homework sheet

     

    Important Dates:

    Benchmark Testing:  10/14-10/18  Students need headphones/earbuds.

    No Spelling:  10/14-10/18

    "Birth of Rocks" Science Test:  Wednesday, Oct. 16

    Make up Pictures:  Friday, Oct. 18

    Trunk or Treat:  Friday, Oct. 25

    No School:  Friday, Nov. 1- staff development day

    Parent Conferences:  11/4, 11/5, 11/6, 11/7, 11/8, & 11/12

    No School:  Monday, Nov. 11-Veteran's Day

    Movie Night:  Friday, Nov. 15

    No School:  Monday, Nov. 25-Friday, Nov. 29-Thanksgiving Break

    No School: Monday, Dec. 23-Friday, Jan. 3-Holiday Break

    Sacramento Trip:  Saturday, May 2

     

    Scholastic:
    Class code for online Scholastic book orders:
    MBBD4

    Important Links:

    Jiji: http://web.stmath.com

    Aeries:https://aeriesportal.losal.org/parent/LoginParent.aspx?page=default.aspx

    Online Multiplication Practicecoolsciencelab.com/math_magician